St. Patrick’s Day is around the corner.  And, if you’re like me, you might see it as another GREAT excuse to make Corned Beef.  Mmmmmmm…..

 

But, before you go:  you should know that sometimes corned beef is made with beer.  And, beer often contains wheat/gluten.  So, if you’re making it from scratch be sure to use a gluten-free beer in your recipe.

 

If you’re buying prepared corned beef, you should know:

  • Whole Foods carries an additive, MSG, nitrate-free variety.
  • I was able to buy a gluten-free, MSG-free variety from our local Safeway.

 

And, while you’re at it, you might want to stock up on some rye bread (or make some Gluten-free “Ryeless” Bread) to enjoy the leftovers over the weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.